Moved to tears

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/moved-to-tears-2/

In response to: Do movies, songs, or other forms of artistic expression easily make you cry? Tell us about a recent tear-jerking experience!

Oh my God I I whale and cry in every shape and sense of the term. Tears just happen and I’ll be lying to you if I said it didn’t feel good sometimes. I remember weeping when I watched The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. By the end of the film I felt like I had lost weight. and Yes I also watched Titanic and weeped like I’ve never weeped before with no shame. I was a wet mess. I remember my brother looking at me like “it was not that bad come on” and i just went on and on. What triggers everything is probably seeing people cry. Funny enough it’s as contagious as a laugh and I catch it every time.

I also cried when I read the twilight books. Very much. Sew me.  My mom walked in the room shocked by my constant cries and red face extravaganza.

As for songs I can’t help the tears when listening to How to save a life by The Fray where I just imagine everything and how he’s feeling and all that ball of emotions starts rolling down my cheeks. The piano hits me hardest, then come the vocals and one thing leads to another as I grab my tissue.

 

One thought on “Moved to tears”

Leave a comment