10 lines of honesty

I kept hoping she had forgotten something in the car so I had an excuse to run to her and hug her to suffocation, cause honestly there’s never a right time to say goodbye or to kiss for the last time. To think my cheeks will not feel the same warmth for the next few months is a thought too dark to imagine. It’s like waving goodbye to care and protection, who’s to comfort me when I wale my heart out? or when I think about little things too much for too long? She knows what’s right from what’s wrong for me, I need to know how to manage all that without always having her around. She’ll only be gone a few but the days just get longer when there’s no one to talk to anymore.

– To my birth giver on the plane.

Leave a Reply

