Positive day

#29. Stop Focusing on what you don’t want to happen. -Focus on what you do want to happen. Positive thinking is at the forefront of every great success story. If you awake every morning with the thought that something wonderful will happen in your life today, and you pay close attention, you’ll often find that you’re right.” Marc and Angel Hack Life- 30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself.

I found this one particularly interesting, in a list I was reading on Facebook this morning. Theusual things you should stop doing to yourself, like putting people’s needs way in front of yours, or being in a relationship for the wrong reasons, letting others overshadow your confidence and/or personality.

And number 29.

I usually stress. Constantly. Whether an exam I have to present, a party I’m going to, an outing with friends, trying new food, visiting far away countries. I stress a little TOO MUCH. I shake, I don’t eat, etc and so on. That doesn’t prevent me from doing things anyway, but it did prevent me to do so when I was a little younger. Now I stress for no valuable reason. Probably because my little senses are preparing for something going horribly wrong, whatever the event is.

When I read number 29 this morning, I had really wished I did so a few years back. Thinking positively. Seen it in a lot of books, explained and broken down into easily read sentences, and marked in light colors on posters in my bedroom. But never really just said to be understood. It kinda looked like “what I needed to be thinking”, rather than what should come naturally.

Well today I have my first midterm in a couple of hours, and hopefully enough I won’t let my stress get the best of me. Change don’t come in an hour yeah! But I do feel like it is time to untie the knot that my stomach has been squeezed in for a long time.

Do remember number 29, and never let your scare close you up from experiencing things you really want to inside.

Here’s a link to Marc and Angel’s blog: http://www.marcandangel.com/

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

